Coke Zero AD
TGH AD
IMG Golf Partners
Tribune AD
Dinning Partners
USF AD
Blue Cross Blue Shield Article
advertisement
Uploaded Ad
 

USF Releases 2011 Cross Country Schedule
Article Photo
zoom
Courtesy: USF

COMPLETE SCHEDULE

TAMPA - The University of South Florida has announced its 2011 cross country schedule, which includes seven regular-season competitions, the BIG EAST Championships, the NCAA Regional and the NCAA Championships. Highlighting this year's schedule is USF's first home meet since 2002, the South Florida Invitational, which is set for Friday, Sept. 9 and will include many of Florida's top teams.

The Bulls will open the year on Friday, Sept. 2 in Brandon, Fla. at the UT Early Bird Classic hosted by the University of Tampa. After hosting its own meet, USF will take a weekend off before traveling to Gainesville, Fla. for the Mountain Dew Invitational on Saturday, Sept. 24.

USF will head out-of-state for the first time in the season when it travels to Louisville, Ky. for the BIG EAST Preview on Saturday, Oct. 1. After a week off, the Bulls will split squads to compete in Charlottesville, Va. at the Panorama Farms Invitational on Friday, Oct. 14 and in Orlando, Fla. at UCF on Saturday, Oct. 15.

The Bulls will use the following two weeks to prepare for the BIG EAST Championships on Sat., Oct. 29 at Louisville. After the bulk of the team competes in Richard's Run in Tampa on Friday, Nov. 4, the top seven athletes on both squads will head to Tuscaloosa, Ala. for the NCAA Regional on Saturday, Nov. 12. If the Bulls finish in the top two at the regional, they'll advance to the NCAA Championships on Monday, Nov. 21 in Terre Haute, Ind.



USF Cross Country




advertisement
MARKETPLACE
divider
Photo Store Ad 12.14.11
divider
Auctions
Uploaded Ad
 

Bottom Shadow