Coke Zero AD
TGH AD
IMG Golf Partners
Tribune AD
Dinning Partners
USF AD
Blue Cross Blue Shield Article
advertisement
Uploaded Ad
 

View larger
Courtesy: Tom Hagerty
MBB Announces 2013-14 Non-Conference Schedule

TAMPA - The University of South Florida men's basketball team will host eight non-conference opponents while facing five teams away from the Sun Dome in 2013-14. The Bulls will open the season on Nov. 9 at home against Tennessee Tech, and bring in 2012-13 NCAA tournament teams Oklahoma State and Florida Gulf Coast as the non-conference season progresses.

“I believe this year’s non-conference schedule is going to be a challenging slate that will really prepare us for the start play in the American Conference,” said head coach Stan Heath. “We have some very appealing and tough contests at home that will provide our fans with a great opportunity to see exciting games in the Sun Dome. The teams we’ll face will certainly prepare us for our conference slate especially when you look at what Oklahoma State, Alabama, Florida Gulf Coast, UNLV and the rest of the field bring to the table.”

Following the opener against Tennessee Tech, USF will host Bethune-Cookman on Nov. 12 before hitting the road to face Bowling Green. The Bulls return home on Nov. 22, kicking off a three-game homestand against Stetson, and taking on Oklahoma State (Nov. 25) and Detroit (Nov. 30) to end November.

USF heads to George Mason on Dec. 4 before coming home to face Alabama Dec. 7. USF hosts  FGCU and FAMU in the Las Vegas Classic on Dec.17 and 19, respectively, rounding out its non-conference home games. The Las Vegas Classic continues on the road Dec. 22-23, as USF will face UNLV and Santa Clara.  UNLV or Santa Clara, and the Bulls finish off 2013 at Bradley on Dec. 28.

Game times along with The American schedule will be announced at a later date.

USF 2013-14 non-conference schedule

Saturday, Nov. 9 vs. Tennessee Tech

Tuesday, Nov. 12 vs. Bethune-Cookman

Friday, Nov. 15 at Bowling Green

Friday, Nov. 22 vs. Stetson

Monday, Nov. 25 vs. Oklahoma State

Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. Detroit

Wednesday, Dec. 4 at George Mason

Saturday, Dec. 7 vs. Alabama

Tuesday, Dec. 17 vs. FGCU

Thursday, Dec. 19 vs. FAMU

Sunday, Dec. 22 at UNLV/Santa Clara

Monday, Dec. 23 at UNLV/Santa Clara

Saturday, Dec. 28 at Bradley




USF Men's Basketball




advertisement
MARKETPLACE
Bookstore Ad UA
divider
Photo Store Ad 12.14.11
divider
Auctions
Uploaded Ad
 

Bottom Shadow